Earn Mora Classic & Motion Series Medals & Celebrate Year-Round Sports

Embrace All Seasons Here in Mora and Earn Your Series Medals

The Mora Classic Series is a great way to stay active and enjoy “Silent Sports” all year long. All you have to do to earn your Classic Medal is finish each of the skiing, canoeing, running and biking events. You can start with any event and then complete all four events consecutively in a 12-month time period. If the longer distance races are not for you, you can choose the shorter races and earn your Motion Series award. Here’s how it works.

Mora Classic Series

The Mora Classic Series medals are earned when individuals participate in the longer, more challenging races throughout the year. Qualifying races include: 

Register for the Classic Series

Mora Motion Series

The Mora Motion Series medals are earned when participating in the shorter races throughout the year. It may also be a combination of the longer, more challenging races and a shorter race. Qualifying races to earn a Mora Motion Series medal include:

 Register for the Classic Series

Bronze, Silver, & Gold Medals

The more years you participate the more medals you may earn.

  •  First and Second years – earn a bronze Mora Classic Series medal.

  • Third through seventh years – earn a silver Mora Classic Series medal

  • Eight years or more – earn a gold Mora Classic Series medal

Mora Classic Series/Mora Motion Series Contact Information

For more information about the Mora Classic Series or Mora Motion Series, contact the Vasaloppet office at or call 320-679-2629